Call us today: 1 (210) 615-8308

8550 Datapoint Dr. Suite 200, San Antonio, TX


The Physicians of GCSA have been recognized with the following awards, appointments, and accolades:

Chief of Gastroenterology, Audie Murphy VAH
Chief of Gastroenterology, Methodist Hospital
Chief of Medicine, Methodist Hospital
Faculty at the University of Texas Health Science Center
Fellow American College of Gastroenterology
President of Gut Club, San Antonio
Voted “Top Docs in SA” By Scene in SA Monthly
Voted “America’s Top Physicians” by Consumer’s Research Council of America
Voted “Super Doctors” by Texas Monthly
Fellow American College of Medicine
Authors of Scientific papers
Pioneers in New Endoscopic Surgical Technology
Members of the ASGE, AGA, ACG
Medical Advisor for Alamo Celiac Support Group
Presidential Award from the American College of Gastroenterology
National and Regional lectures

We have been recognized in:
  • San Antonio Top Docs 2006
  • San Antonio Magazine 2008
  • Scene in SA Monthly – Top Doctors 2006
  • Scene in SA Monthly – Top Doctors 2007
  • Scene in SA Monthly – Top Doctors 2011
  • Top Gastroenterologists 2007
  • Texas Super Doctors 2006
  • Texas Super Doctors 2007
  • Texas Super Doctors 2008
  • Texas Super Doctors 2009
  • Texas Super Doctors 2010
  • Texas Super Doctors 2011
  • Texas Super Doctors 2014
  • Texas Super Doctors 2015
  • Texas Super Doctors 2016

As Recognized in:

  • Super Doctors
  • Super Doctors
  • Top Gastroenterologists
  • Top Doctors
  • Top Doctors
  • Top Doctors
  • San Antonio Top Doctors